Tarrant County DWI Lawyer
Contact Us Today
(817) 717-6847

Criminal Defense Focus Areas:

  • DWI & DUI Arrests
  • Felony Charges
  • Misdemeanor Charges
  • Drug and Possession Charges
  • Contact Us


Fort Worth Office Location Information
Contact us today for help:
To reach us call us at
(817) 717-6847 or e-mail us.

Fort Worth, Texas DWI Lawyer

Tarrant County DWI Lawyer

WARNING: You have 15 days to request a hearing if you wish to fight for your Texas Driver's License, and try to avoid the suspension. If you do not fight, your driver's license will automatically be suspended from the date you were given notice of the coming suspension, which is normally at the time that you were arrested for Driving While Intoxicated, commonly referred to as being arrested for DWI.

Do you need a DWI / DUI Lawyer for a Tarrant County, Texas arrest?

Although a DWI arrest may seem a common offense, it is a criminal charge that needs to be taken seriously. If you have been arrested for a DWI in Tarrant County, Texas you need to speak with an experienced Texas DWI lawyer, even if you think there is nothing you can do to fight the drunk driving charge.

The criminal penalties for a DWI in Tarrant County, and throughout Texas, vary depending on the facts and circumstances of each case. However, a first time DWI in Tarrant County, Texas carries a punishment range of up to 180 days in county jail, plus a fine not to exceed $2,000. Again, this is just for a first time DWI.

If you have a prior DWI conviction then the criminal penalties increase significantly, and in some cases could result in a 25 to Life punishment range.

In addition to the criminal penalties of a DWI arrest, you face non-criminal penalties that range from license suspensions to DPS surcharges that start at $3,000.

Does an arrest for DWI in Tarrant County, Texas mean you are automatically going to jail if convicted? NO!

We have successfully defended individuals arrested for DWI in Tarrant County. Of those, the majority of our clients never spend another day in jail after they bonded out of the Tarrant County Jail. In other DWI cases, a number of our clients have no probation after being represented for a DWI by the Firm.

If you are arrested for a DWI in Tarrant County, Texas you need to speak with an experienced DWI lawyer as soon as possible.

If you would like to speak with Tarrant County DWI lawyer regarding your arrest, please contact us at (817) 717-6847 or contact form.

We are working on bringing you a new post.

Contact Us Today

If you would like to speak with our law firm regarding a legal matter you have, we encourage you to contact us by phone at (817) 717-6847 or send us a message.